This Star Won't Go Out

Children’s Book Author Events in Boston

Thank you to Amitha Knight of the blog Monkey Poop for compiling this list of children’s book author events in Boston!

children's book author events in Boston

Sunday, January 12
Anna Staniszewski (The Dirt Diary) @ Brookline Booksmith

Monday, January 13
YA Guys Tour with Brendan Kiely, John Corey Whaley, Jason Reynolds, and Chris Lynch @ Porter Square Books

Tuesday, January 14
Cancelled! Evening of Dark Fantasy with Cassandra Clare, Holly Black & Joshua Lewis @ Bardwell Auditorium, Dana Hall School

Saturday, January 25
Hybrid Author Panel @ Writer’s Loft in Sherborn

Tuesday, January 28
KidLit Meet Up Night – N. Metro West Boston

Saturday, February 1
7:00 pm
This Star Won’t Go Out –  Wilson Middle School in Natick

Tuesday, February 4
Jacquelyn Mitchard (What we saw at Night) @ Upham’s Corner Branch of Boston Public Library

Saturday, March 1
Lecture, Marta McDowell, A Tale of Two Gardeners: Emily Dickinson and Beatrix Potter @ Boston Athenaeum

Sunday, March 9
Lowell Lecture: Marc Brown @ Rabb Lecture Hall, Central BPL Branch

Thursday, March 20
Anne E.G. Nydam (The Extraordinary Book of Doors) @ Wellesley Free Library Arnold Room

Wednesday, April 2
Lowell Lecture: Norton Juster @ Central Branch of Boston Public Library

Thursday, May 1, 2014
Lowell Lecture: Maria Tatar @ BPL Rabb Lecture Hall, Central Branch

Friday, May 2, 2014
NESCBWI Spring Conference

Saturday, May 3, 2014
NESCBWI Spring Conference

Sunday, May 4, 2014
NESCBWI Spring Conference

Click on image of book to view at Amazon. I’m an affiliate.

Leave A Comment